Consumer Reviews

Read what recent NFM Lending consumers are saying about their experience with us, or click here to view all of our reviews!

 

Kenny was extremely helpful and patient through our buying process. He took the time to explain the details and made sure we understood what we were signing. We would recommend Kenny without reservation and would use him for all future purchases.
--Jennifer C, Lutz, FL - Oct 2017

My re-fi was fast and super easy. Everyone was knowledgeable about the process and answered my questions quickly. Thanks so much!
--David G, Bel Air, MD - Oct 2017

Very organized, excellent & fast service. Very pleased & happy with your team.
--Sali A, Hilliard, OH - Oct 2017

Bryan and everyone at NFM were amazing. They answered all my questions quickly and clearly. They made sure I knew how the process was going and helped me keep all my deadlines. They just made the process really painless and easy. I can't say enough good things! Bryan and everyone at NFM are just the best!
--Andrew H, Baltimore, MD - Oct 2017

Jeremy Poling was excellent in making sure we understood all the documents and numbers of our home loan. He was there to answer our questions at all hours of the day and night and was extremely professional. I would recommend Jeremy and NFM lending to anyone purchasing a new home.
--Kristen A, Hagerstown, MD - Oct 2017

Very good communication. Questions were answered and items needed were specific
--Jane J, Saint Petersburg, FL - Oct 2017

Joe was very informative & knowledgeable with all the different loans that are available. He worked hard to help us and answered all of our questions that we had. I would definitely recommend Joe to my friends! He made our experience a good one and helped our closing run as smooth as possible.
--Leah A, Ona, WV - Oct 2017

Coming into the home buying process I really had no idea what I was doing minus a little research. Ashley and the NFM team really held my hand through the process. Ashley gave me all the information I needed, answered all the questions I had, answered questions that I should have been asking, but wasn't, and did so in a timely manner. She did her job very well but what made all the difference to me is she had a great attitude! I would, without a doubt, recommend Ashley and the NFM team!
--Brian S, Arvada, CO - Oct 2017

YES
--Joseph M, Henrico, VA - Oct 2017

James was always on top of things and we such a small frame time he made it happened
--Grecia M, Phoenix, AZ - Oct 2017

Our loan originator was also professional and positive. Always willing to answer any questions about the loan process at anytime.
--Katie R - Oct 2017

Debbie , Misty & Will were thorough , knowledgeable, and easy to work with. I would highly recommend the whole team!
--Diane S, Greer, SC - Oct 2017

Jordan was an amazing loan officer, very attentive and answered every question I had no matter how annoying I got. He made what was seemingly impossible possible, when other lenders just said 'no'. I could gush on for days about how amazing everyone is at NFM, but I won't. If your looking for a lender that will go above and beyond, look no further.
--Jaime L, Tucson, AZ - Oct 2017

It was the best. Everything I needed in a lender I could possibly want. This experience is hectic but they gave me peace of mind in the whole process
--Dwayne P, Odenton, MD - Oct 2017

Elysia and JoAnn were very kind and so very helpful with any of my questions. This was a very enjoyable transaction. Buying my condo was so very easy.
--Andrea D, Jacksonville, FL - Oct 2017

I highly recommend anyone who is buying a house to choose NFM Lending! I had a lot of support during my home buying experience!
--Amanda W, Easley, SC - Oct 2017

Great communication with weekly and sometimes daily updates. No guess work involved, they were always upfront up everything and prepared for worse case scenarios. Always knew who to deal with and how to get ahold of them directly. Extremely easy to work with.
--Robert P, Columbus, OH - Oct 2017

Kristal went above and beyond and I was able to get everything I needed without any issues and she was also super responsive! I will for sure use her again.
--Tiffany H - Oct 2017

Kristal is amazing!!!! Her and her team did everything they could for us! The closed us early and got us the best rates. She is the best!!!
--Chris M - Oct 2017

I had my house built and closed in December 2015. William Pender and Team helped me close my loan, were very helpful, and walked me through the steps as a First time home buyer and made it very stress-free for me. Every since December 2015, Pender and team kept in touch through emails, sent how to save money, and helpful emails along those lines. Well in November of 2016, William reached out to me again and asked was in I interested in refinancing. He explained that by refinancing, I could have a lower monthly mortgage payment as well as a lower interest rate. I thought "well I already have a good interest rate thanks to NFM at 4.5%, but sure lets see what can happen" I had not even thought about refinancing before. We began the process, after pulling my credit score, we had a consultation and then NFM Lending went to work for me...once again. We were in constant contact and William or Debbie constantly kept me updated, explained everything to me as we went through the process and answered any and every questions that I had in a VERY timely manner. I could tell once again they that they had my best interest in mind. Within one month, we were sitting at the closing table. My monthly mortgage payment is lower and I have an interest rate of 3.33%!!!!! As a single mother, this was a big help and I truly appreciate ALL that William, Debbie and team did to help me. They are TRULY a blessing, they are genuinely great people with big hearts who works HARD for you to make sure everything goes as planned. If I ever buy another house or know someone who is, I will DEMAND they use NFM lending if they want the best service. Again, thank you NFM Lending, you are the BEST!!
--mecolerogers - Dec 2016

It was a pleasure to work William Pender and his NFM Lending team for our cash out refinance last summer. We had worked with Will in the past and knew we would work with him again if the opportunity presented itself and it did last summer. From start to finish, he and his team kept us informed of where we were in the process, what documents were required and when they were due. All communication regarding sensitive information was sent via a secure email system which provided even more peace of mind to us during the process. They explained every step of the way to make it easy to understand and streamlined for us. Thank you again Pender Team!
--dkdinc07 - Jul 2016

William Pender and NFM Lending helped us acquire our dream house. Getting a VA loan isnt easy in the best case scenario and we had huge hurdles that made it seem impossible. Will and his team walked us through every issue and helped us to resolve them and meet the VA requirements. Will was always available to us even on his days off. I cannot say enough about Will Pender and NFM Lending and the honesty and integrity that they showed through our loan process! We have purchased several homes in the past and the experience with Will gave us a sense of security like never before. I highly recommend Will Pender because he made our dream a reality!!! Ken & Angela Becker
--user089501 - Jun 2017

Moved into town December 2016, Pender was recommended by our real estate agent and he did not disappoint! Great staff to work with, had a tight timeframe that was delivered.
--09090058 - Dec 2016

We had a great experience from the start with NFM! They guided us through the loan and home search process with great ease and professionalism! Even with a change in staff in the middle of our process, Will and his team Abbie and Debbie never missed a beat with our buying process and did everything that they could to make it a seamless transition and experience! Many thanks to NFM for all their help in getting us into the house of our dreams!! If you need lending help - they are definitely the way to go to make your home buying process the best it can be!
--user5508173 - Jun 2017

Will Pender and his team made a very stressful time so much easier than I had expected. Debbie and Abbie were instrumental in gathering all of the necessary documents in order to apply for a loan. The support that they provided through the process was unprecedented. Will sought out the best scenarios and was very thorough in his explanations and reasoning behind choosing a particular type of loan for me. I will be closing on a new house on Monday and had a call to review what was needed for the closing and was pleasantly surprised that the money necessary for closing was substantially less than what I had expected. If you are looking for a lending company, I highly encourage you to call on Will Pender and his awesome team!
--pdubbs146 - May 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure to work with Will Pender and his Team of professionals at NFM Lending on the purchase of our new house. Will and his Team go above and beyond to make the loan process as simple as they can for you . Communication at its BEST. Always there to answer any question we had. Weekly phone calls from Debbie to follow up on loan status. Highly Reccomend Will Pender and his Team !!
--zuser20150727043422628 - May 2017

Mr. Pender and his team did an amazing job. It was our 1st home and they made everything so easy for us. They always answered any questions we had through out the process. I really feel like they had our back and really went above and beyond to make sure we got the best rates possible and the lowest closing cost possible. And they sent us cookies.... big plus. We can't thank them enough.
--joshlaniermusic - Apr 2017

Will and his team were very helpful in getting us to the closing table. They asked for updates and gave updates almost daily and always got a Tuesday update regardless. They made sure we had accurate and timely info at all times making the process less painful and kept our anxiety down. I will use them in the future for sure. Very straight forward and honest folks with no beating around the bush.
--user1210968 - Mar 2017

As a home owner, real estate professional and real estate investor I have had the opportunity to work with and/or observe lenders from both sides of the table [and in multiple markets] and it has been my experience that ability and diligence can vary greatly from one lender to the next. I can honestly say that it has been a [rare] pleasure to work with Will and his team and I look forward to doing so again in the future.
--tcarta - Jul 2016

Will and his team made the home buying experience the easiest it could be. They called and updated me every Tuesday to give me the 411. They were super helpful and helped explain everything perfectly. Thanks guys!
--Aaron Hobbs - Jan 2017

Find a loan originator Get pre-qualified Consumer reviews