Consumer Reviews

Read what recent NFM Lending consumers are saying about their experience with us, or click here to view all of our reviews!

 

My situation had a million hurdles to jump over and he never once seemed bothered by any of it. He just worked harder.
--Nicholas G, Tempe, AZ - Sep 2017

Fast and many people were helpful during the process
--Holly P, Lakeville, MA - Sep 2017

There was excellent communication throughout the whole process. Jeremy and the rest of the team always responded quickly to any and all questions that I had as a first time home buyer. Very professional in all aspects.
--Stephen K, Thurmont, MD - Sep 2017

Elysia was an excellent communicator and was always available when we had a question. She truly was amazing.
--Brian L, Orange Park, FL - Sep 2017

Very good communication. Thorough and prompt explanations to every question.
--Brant B, Grove City, OH - Sep 2017

Lesley and Chinah were always quick to respond to my calls and MANY questions. As a first time home buyer I was completely clueless. Both of these ladies would stop everything to answer my questions and make sure I was comfortable with the answers. I truly felt like they were working for me and truly cared. I now think of them as friends! I would recommend this team to any and everyone.
--Wanda S, Plant City, FL - Sep 2017

Consistent imformation. Easy to get in touch with. Never made me feel like I was a burden or bothering them with my constant questions. Honestly made me feel like we were friends not just Business
--Debra E, Seminole, FL - Sep 2017

His hard work and determination
--Zenia M, Frederick, MD - Sep 2017

Always being available in this competitive market
--Bruce K, Arnold, MD - Sep 2017

I had my house built and closed in December 2015. William Pender and Team helped me close my loan, were very helpful, and walked me through the steps as a First time home buyer and made it very stress-free for me. Every since December 2015, Pender and team kept in touch through emails, sent how to save money, and helpful emails along those lines. Well in November of 2016, William reached out to me again and asked was in I interested in refinancing. He explained that by refinancing, I could have a lower monthly mortgage payment as well as a lower interest rate. I thought "well I already have a good interest rate thanks to NFM at 4.5%, but sure lets see what can happen" I had not even thought about refinancing before. We began the process, after pulling my credit score, we had a consultation and then NFM Lending went to work for me...once again. We were in constant contact and William or Debbie constantly kept me updated, explained everything to me as we went through the process and answered any and every questions that I had in a VERY timely manner. I could tell once again they that they had my best interest in mind. Within one month, we were sitting at the closing table. My monthly mortgage payment is lower and I have an interest rate of 3.33%!!!!! As a single mother, this was a big help and I truly appreciate ALL that William, Debbie and team did to help me. They are TRULY a blessing, they are genuinely great people with big hearts who works HARD for you to make sure everything goes as planned. If I ever buy another house or know someone who is, I will DEMAND they use NFM lending if they want the best service. Again, thank you NFM Lending, you are the BEST!!
--mecolerogers - Dec 2016

It was a pleasure to work William Pender and his NFM Lending team for our cash out refinance last summer. We had worked with Will in the past and knew we would work with him again if the opportunity presented itself and it did last summer. From start to finish, he and his team kept us informed of where we were in the process, what documents were required and when they were due. All communication regarding sensitive information was sent via a secure email system which provided even more peace of mind to us during the process. They explained every step of the way to make it easy to understand and streamlined for us. Thank you again Pender Team!
--dkdinc07 - Jul 2016

William Pender and NFM Lending helped us acquire our dream house. Getting a VA loan isnt easy in the best case scenario and we had huge hurdles that made it seem impossible. Will and his team walked us through every issue and helped us to resolve them and meet the VA requirements. Will was always available to us even on his days off. I cannot say enough about Will Pender and NFM Lending and the honesty and integrity that they showed through our loan process! We have purchased several homes in the past and the experience with Will gave us a sense of security like never before. I highly recommend Will Pender because he made our dream a reality!!! Ken & Angela Becker
--user089501 - Jun 2017

Moved into town December 2016, Pender was recommended by our real estate agent and he did not disappoint! Great staff to work with, had a tight timeframe that was delivered.
--09090058 - Dec 2016

We had a great experience from the start with NFM! They guided us through the loan and home search process with great ease and professionalism! Even with a change in staff in the middle of our process, Will and his team Abbie and Debbie never missed a beat with our buying process and did everything that they could to make it a seamless transition and experience! Many thanks to NFM for all their help in getting us into the house of our dreams!! If you need lending help - they are definitely the way to go to make your home buying process the best it can be!
--user5508173 - Jun 2017

Will Pender and his team made a very stressful time so much easier than I had expected. Debbie and Abbie were instrumental in gathering all of the necessary documents in order to apply for a loan. The support that they provided through the process was unprecedented. Will sought out the best scenarios and was very thorough in his explanations and reasoning behind choosing a particular type of loan for me. I will be closing on a new house on Monday and had a call to review what was needed for the closing and was pleasantly surprised that the money necessary for closing was substantially less than what I had expected. If you are looking for a lending company, I highly encourage you to call on Will Pender and his awesome team!
--pdubbs146 - May 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure to work with Will Pender and his Team of professionals at NFM Lending on the purchase of our new house. Will and his Team go above and beyond to make the loan process as simple as they can for you . Communication at its BEST. Always there to answer any question we had. Weekly phone calls from Debbie to follow up on loan status. Highly Reccomend Will Pender and his Team !!
--zuser20150727043422628 - May 2017

Mr. Pender and his team did an amazing job. It was our 1st home and they made everything so easy for us. They always answered any questions we had through out the process. I really feel like they had our back and really went above and beyond to make sure we got the best rates possible and the lowest closing cost possible. And they sent us cookies.... big plus. We can't thank them enough.
--joshlaniermusic - Apr 2017

Will and his team were very helpful in getting us to the closing table. They asked for updates and gave updates almost daily and always got a Tuesday update regardless. They made sure we had accurate and timely info at all times making the process less painful and kept our anxiety down. I will use them in the future for sure. Very straight forward and honest folks with no beating around the bush.
--user1210968 - Mar 2017

As a home owner, real estate professional and real estate investor I have had the opportunity to work with and/or observe lenders from both sides of the table [and in multiple markets] and it has been my experience that ability and diligence can vary greatly from one lender to the next. I can honestly say that it has been a [rare] pleasure to work with Will and his team and I look forward to doing so again in the future.
--tcarta - Jul 2016

Will and his team made the home buying experience the easiest it could be. They called and updated me every Tuesday to give me the 411. They were super helpful and helped explain everything perfectly. Thanks guys!
--Aaron Hobbs - Jan 2017

This guy knows his stuff! Just ask him about market activity, financial back end housing info and oh yes, he is good at protecting you from dumb decisions!! He answers any questions and makes you still feel like you are the smarter for it! Great partner for one of the biggest decisions you make in life.. a home.
--user7121198 - Mar 2017

Very professional. Extremely helpful in all aspects. As first time home buyers we where overwhelmed at first but Will walked us through everything. Such a great help to have
--epilkenton - May 2013

Was well informed every step of the process. Things went smoothly and when issues came they were dealt with on Will's end as quick as possible. This is a great lender!
--greatinspections - Feb 2017

I've purchased two homes and used Will and he was great. He has shined even brighter on the strange occasions like the one that happened this past weekend. I found a property that was being auctioned online. I emailed Will and told him what I wanted to do. A response from him that said "go for it," was encouraging. It is comforting to have someone I know I can call and will be there. A guy that will help me in whatever endeavor I am undertaking. Will and his people are responsive, professional and nice: you won't regret it
--joseph tessari - Aug 2016

Will and his team at NFM have led me through a purchase and refinances of several homes. The service and attention have always been best in class, and the technology keeps evolving to make the "paperwork" easier and connect you closer to the status of the process. I appreciate the NFM team's effort to clearly communicate the progress of the loan and the next steps, and their responsiveness to all questions. I would recommend Will and NFM to anyone buying or refinancing a home, and know that no matter the size of the transaction you will get fantastic support and guidance through the whole process.
--user5956812 - Dec 2016

I was really impressed with NFM. From start to finish I was always updated and in contact with the wonderful team, questions always answered to my satisfaction. Employees were polite and considerate very professional which made my experience easy and gave me peace of mind knowing my interests were well represented
--zuser20140713101412122 - Jan 2017

My husband and I just purchased our first home with the help of Will and his team. After all of the horror stories we've heard about going through the loan process, we were very nervous. Will, Abbie, and Debbie were extremely thorough with their communication with us, and helped us feel comfortable and confident every step of the way. We closed in less than 30 days so that we could be in our new home for Christmas. We highly recommend NFM!
--zuser20160321073938899 - Dec 2016

This was our first home purchase and I couldn't be more thankful for Will and his team and how they helped us through the process. The entire NFM team has been very professional, informative and willing to go the extra mile to help. The team was very thorough and on top of everything. Will always took the time to help me understand where we were at in the process, as well as help me prepare for what was ahead. I highly recommend Will and the NFM team to anyone looking to buy a home. I plan on using them again in the future as well.
--JHawk23 - Dec 2016

Will and the entire team at NFM Lending made the mortgage process a breeze! Will did an exceptional job helping us, first-time homebuyers, understand and evaluate all of our mortgage options and decisions. In addition, everyone we worked with at NFM Lending was kind, professional, and dedicated to moving our process along smoothly and efficiently. We plan to recommend Will and his team again and again!
--ashleyr1125 - Nov 2016

The paper work/obtaining the mortgage for our new home was by far the easiest part of buying our new home. Great experience and team of people to work with.
--kristelchandarana - Sep 2016

Find a loan originator Get pre-qualified Consumer reviews